Welcome to Juneau County!

Intoxicated Driver Program

The Intoxicated Driver Program offers an assessment and Driver Safety Plan required under Wisconsin State Law. The program is required by a Court Order upon conviction of an OWI. A court may also request an individual to participate in the program prior to an OWI conviction. Participation and completion is reported to the Wisconsin Department of Transportation. 

What treatment and services are available? 
  • Assessment of alcohol and other drug use
  • Development of a Driver Safety Plan
  • Referral to an educational program or an alcohol/drug treatment program, dependent on assessment results
Who is eligible?
Juneau County residents are referred to the Intoxicated Driver Program after being charged with an Operating While Intoxicated (OWI). Individual may appear for an IDP assessment on a voluntary basis prior to being convicted, after being ordered by the court after their OWI conviction, or by the Wisconsin Department of Transportation. Individual must be a Juneau County resident to complete an IDP Assessment at the Juneau County Department of Human Services.

How to pay for services?
There is an assessment fee of $275.00 for which the individual is responsible. A $50.00 deposit is required to schedule the assessment, balance due on or prior to the date of assessment. Payment can be made in-person with cash, credit, or debit, or can be paid over the phone with credit or debit. No personal checks accepted. There is a small processing fee to use a credit or debit card. 

To schedule an IDP Assessment, call 608-847-2400.